Parks & Recreation Commission

The eight-member commission reviews and makes recommendations on park projects, department operations, recreation programs and specific controversial issues.

The Parks and Recreation Commission meets on the first Monday of every month at 7 p.m. in the City Council Chambers at 311 Vernon Street.
Current Members Are:

  • Nick Alexander
  • Scott Alvord  
  • Logan Cole (Youth Commissioner)
  • Paul Frank (Chair)
  • Audrey Huisking (Vice Chair)  
  • Doyle Radford, Jr.  
  • Andrae Randolph 
  • Roy Stearns (Roy Stearns)

Parks and Recreation Commission E-Mail Address

Dion Louthan
Parks, Recreation & Libraries Director

Ellen Worland
Administrative Assistant
(916) 774-5131