Graphics Version

Homepage > ... > City Clerk > Boards & Commissions > Planning Commission

Planning Commission

The seven-member commission undertakes long-range planning for development that includes, but is not limited to, preparation and maintenance of the general, specific and area plans, as well as reviewing Environmental Impact Reports and capital improvement programs. Short-range planning efforts include zoning matters dealing with land use changes, rezones, subdivision and parceling of land, special use permits and variances. 

The Planning Commission meets on the second and fourth Thursdays of every month at 7:00 p.m. in the City Council Chambers at 311 Vernon Street.

Current Commissioners Are:

  • Krista Bernasconi (Chair) 
  • Justin Caporusso  
  • Julie Hirota
  • Bruce Houdesheldt (Vice Chair) 
  • Charles Krafka
  • David Larson 
  • Joseph McCaslin 

Note: Agendas, Minutes, Staff Reports and Legal Notices posted on this website are provided as a public service and are not intended to serve as a part of, or a replacement for, any part of the legally required noticing or posting of these materials.

Development Services -
311 Vernon Street
(916) 774-5276
(916) 774-5129 Fax

Greg Bitter
Planning Manager

Recording Secretary
Lupe Nelson
(916) 774-5281


Homepage | Residents | Business | Visiting | Departments | e-Services | Apply | Find | Report | Sign Up
City of Roseville 311 Vernon St., Roseville, CA 95678. Phone: 916-774-5200.
Powered by Civica Software