Transportation Commission

The seven-member Transportation Commission reviews and makes recommendations to the City Council related to the community’s transportation needs. The Commission deals with issues related to four primary areas: public transit; traffic circulation; bikeways and pedestrian facilities; and transportation systems management. It is also a forum to provide public input for issues related to transportation.

The Transportation Commission meets on the third Tuesday of the month at 7 p.m. in the City Council Chambers at 311 Vernon Street, in Roseville.

Current Commissioners Are:
  • Gary Hexom
  • Thomas Hipkins (Youth Commissioner) 
  • Joseph Horton 
  • Chinnaian Jawahar
  • Cynthia Moore 
  • David Nelson (Chair) 
  • Jeff Short (Vice Chair) 
  • Sergey Terebkov 
Note: Agendas, Minutes, Staff Reports and Legal Notices posted on this website are provided as a public service and are not intended to serve as a part of, or a replacement for, any part of the legally required noticing or posting of these materials.

City seeks commissioners

The City of Roseville is now accepting applications from citizens, 18 years of age or older and residing within the City limits of Roseville, interested in serving on the Senior Commission or the Transportation Commission. Friday, March 17, 2017 at 5 p.m. is the deadline for submitting applications. 
Learn more.
Mike Dour
Alternative Transportation Division Manager

Debbie Dion
Administrative Assistant
(916) 774-5331