Roseville City Council

(l to r: John Allard, Mayor Susan Rohan, Tim Herman, Vice Mayor Bonnie Gore, Scott Alvord)

The City of Roseville operates under the council-manager form of municipal government. Council members are elected at large for four-year terms of office. Two and three Council members will be elected alternately at the general municipal election in November of even-numbered years. The Council member receiving the highest number of votes in the latest election is seated as Vice Mayor for the first two years of his or her four-year term, and as Mayor for the final two years. The City Council enacts laws and establishes administrative policy for the city.

Roseville residents are encouraged to attend City Council meetings. Residents who wish to address the Council may do so according to guidelines noted on the front cover of the City Council agenda. The agenda is available outside the Council chamber, the City Clerk Department and the "Meeting Agendas" link below.

Audio-Visual Guidelines
City Council Meeting Calendar
Meeting Agendas

Online Streaming Video
PowerPoint Presentation Guidelines

Council Meetings
The Roseville City Council meets on the first Wednesday of the month and usually conducts adjourned meetings the third Wednesday of the month. Meetings are held at 7 p.m. in the Council chamber located at City Hall, 311 Vernon Street. Special meetings and workshops are scheduled as needed; see our Online City Council Calendar for up-to-date meeting information.

All agendas and backup materials are available the Friday preceding a Council meeting. Agendas are posted at the entrance to City Hall. The agenda and backup materials are available in the City Clerk Department reception area, or the electronic versions posted here. Individuals without access to a computer can visit one of the City libraries.

Online Streaming Video
Check out the City Council streaming video center. Watch live meetings, search for agenda items, view past meetings online, or subscribe to our City Council RSS feed.

Council Broadcasts
Residents may watch live broadcasts of all public meetings held in the City Council chamber on Channel 14 if you have Comcast Cable and Channel 73 for Surewest Televideo. The meetings are rebroadcast on Roseville's government access channel at 9 a.m. the morning following each meeting and again on weekends. Meeting agendas, minutes, and synopses are prepared by the City Clerk.

Contact the Roseville City Council You may address correspondence to Roseville City Council members as follows:

Roseville City Council (or individual council member's name)
311 Vernon Street
Roseville, CA 95678
(916) 786-9175 [fax]

City Council Phone Numbers
Mayor Susan Rohan
(916) 412-4796 

Vice Mayor Bonnie Gore
(916) 773-3632

Councilmember Tim Herman
(916) 759-2710

Councilmember John Allard
(916) 783-2958 

Councilmember Scott Alvord
(916) 784-0240

Report of Public Official Appointments