Roseville Transit Holidays


View the Roseville Transit calendar for details on all service holidays and transit-related events.


No Local or ADA Paratransit

  • New Year's Day:  Friday, Jan. 1, 2016 
  • Memorial Day: Monday, May 30, 2016 
  • Independence Day: Monday, July 4, 2016
  • Labor Day: Monday, September 5, 2016 
  • Thanksgiving Day: Thursday, November 24, 2016 
  • Christmas Day: Sunday, December 25, 2016 
Please note that Route S observes a different holiday schedule.

No Commuter

  • New Year's Day: Friday, Jan. 1, 2016  
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day: Monday, Jan. 18, 2016 
  • Presidents' Day: Monday, Feb. 15, 2016
  • Memorial Day: Monday, May 30, 2016
  • Independence Day: Monday, July 4, 2016
  • Labor Day: Monday, September 5, 2016 
  • Veterans Day: Friday, Nov. 11, 2016
  • Thanksgiving Day: Thursday, Nov. 24, 2016
  • Day after Thanksgiving: Friday, Nov. 25, 2016 

No Dial-A-Ride 

  • New Year's Day: Friday, Jan. 1, 2016
  • Thanksgiving Day: Thursday, Nov. 24, 2016
  • Christmas Day: Sunday, Dec. 25, 2016


Limited Commuter

  • Cesar Chavez Day: Thursday, March 31, 2016  

Limited Commuter Service Schedule
Two routes operate. The buses depart and arrive at the Taylor & I-80 stop only. No Reverse Commute routes.

A.M. Limited Service

The bus departs at the Taylor & I-80 stop only.
Route 2 departs at 6:00 a.m.
Route 9 departs at 7:23 a.m.

P.M. Limited Service
The bus arrives at the Taylor & I-80 stop only.
Route 2 arrives at 4:27 p.m. §
Route 9 arrives at 6:00 p.m. §

§ Arrival times are approximate.

Refer to the Commuter schedules for downtown departure times.

Limited Dial-A-Ride:  8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

  • Memorial Day: Monday, May 30, 2016
  • Independence Day: Monday, July 4, 2016
  • Labor Day: Monday, Sep. 5, 2016

Call Roseville Transit at 745-7560 for more information.

Holiday schedules are subject to change.


Bus trip planning assistance:
745-7560
TDD: (888) 745-7885 

Order passes over the phone (with major credit card):
774-5293
TDD: 774-5220

Email us:
transportation@roseville.ca.us