Graphics Version
Logo

Homepage > ... > Alternative Transportation > Roseville Transit > Holidays

Roseville Transit Holidays


View the Roseville Transit calendar for details on all service holidays and transit-related events.

No Service
No Roseville Transit service on the following holidays:

Local

  • New Year's Day: Thursday, January 1, 2015
  • Memorial Day: Monday, May 26, 2014 
  • Independence Day: Friday, July 4, 2014
  • Labor Day: Monday, September 1, 2014 
  • Thanksgiving Day: Thursday, November 27, 2014 
  • Christmas Day: Thursday, December 25, 2014
Please note that Route S and the Sierra College Evening Shuttle observe different holiday schedules.

Commuter

  • New Year's Day: Thursday, Jan. 1, 2015  
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day: Monday, Jan. 20, 2014
  • Presidents' Day: Monday, Feb. 17, 2014
  • Memorial Day: Monday, May 26, 2014
  • Independence Day: Friday, July 4, 2014 
  • Labor Day: Monday, September 1, 2014 
  • Veterans Day: Tuesday, Nov. 11, 2014
  • Thanksgiving Day: Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014
  • Christmas Day: Thursday, Dec. 25, 2014 

Dial-A-Ride

  • New Year's Day: Thursday, Jan. 1, 2014
  • Thanksgiving Day: Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014
  • Christmas Day: Thursday, Dec. 25, 2014

Limited Service
Limited Roseville Transit service on the following holidays:

Commuter

  • Cesar Chavez Day: Monday, March 31, 2014 
  • Day after Thanksgiving: Friday, Nov. 28, 2014
  • Christmas Eve: Wednesday, Dec. 24, 2014
  • New Year's Eve: Wednesday, Dec. 31, 2014

Limited Commuter Service Schedule
Two routes operate. The buses depart and arrive at the Taylor & I-80 stop only.

A.M. Limited Service

The bus departs at the Taylor & I-80 stop only.
Route 2 departs at 5:55 a.m.
Route 8 departs at 7:23 a.m.

P.M. Limited Service
The bus arrives at the Taylor & I-80 stop only.
Route 2 arrives at 4:22 p.m. §
Route 8 arrives at 5:40 p.m. §

§ Arrival times are approximate.

Refer to the Commuter schedules for downtown departure times.

Dial-A-Ride

  • Memorial Day: Monday, May 26, 2014
  • Independence Day: Friday, July 4, 2014
  • Labor Day: Monday, Sep. 1, 2014 

Call Roseville Transit at 745-7560 for more information.

Holiday schedules are subject to change.


Quicklinks


Bus trip planning assistance:

745-7560
TDD: (888) 745-7885 

Order passes over the phone (with major credit card):
774-5293
TDD: 774-5220

Email us:
transportation@roseville.ca.us






SEARCH   

Homepage | Residents | Business | Visiting | Departments | e-Services | Apply | Find | Report | Sign Up
City of Roseville 311 Vernon St., Roseville, CA 95678. Phone: 916-774-5200.
Powered by Civica Software