Volunteers serve in a variety of capacities and departments for the City, from Roseville Electric, to Parks, Recreation and Libraries department, to Roseville Police. Volunteers from the community work with staff in the day-to-day operations. The City hosts a Volunteer Appreciation Event in recognition and gratitude of our volunteers and their hard work and dedicated service to the City. The departments, City Manager, and City Council take a moment to let volunteers know the wonderful impact that they have on City services, programs, and daily operations.

We are truly fortunate to have a community that is dedicated to improving the quality of life for its residents. It is difficult to earnestly show the appreciation that the City has for its community volunteers; at the event we recognize those with dedicated service for the year. Volunteers that meet the hourly requirements will receive a Presidential Service Award. In tribute to dedication, long-term volunteers are honored with City Service awards.

On May 4, 2016, we honored our volunteers from 2015. We are grateful to all those volunteers who gave time, talent, and served the community. Below are a list of the current City Service Award recipients. We are especially honored to have four volunteers who have dedicated 20 years or more to the City of Roseville, we truly have the best community!

5 Year Award

10 Year Award

Joe Blair.

Sue Baughman

Janet Pence

Mary Henter

Kate Pool

Mary Beth Quallick

Nayan Pradhan

Claude Chabot

Helga Valdez

15 Year Award

Bud Miller

Sharon Donaldson

Nemi Thackerson

20 Year Award

Lori Benitez

Sandra Magdelana

Marcel Colin

Judie Mula

Al Moody

Fran Papiuneau

Ellie Papineau

Elissa Schrader

Dennis Petrotta

Jim Viele