The eight-member commission reviews and makes recommendations on park projects, department operations, recreation programs and specific controversial issues.

The Parks and Recreation Commission meets on the first Monday of every month at 6 p.m. in the Council Chambers at 311 Vernon Street.

Current Members Term End
Nick Alexander 12/31/2024
Matthew Bridge (Chair) 12/31/2024
Leah Burnett (Youth Member) 12/31/2021
Mike Esparza  12/31/2024
Sandra Pollack-Cushing 12/31/2024*
Andraé Randolph 12/31/2022
Regina Souchek (Vice Chair) 12/31/2022*
Roy Stearns  12/31/2022

*Eligible to re-apply when current term ends

Note: Agendas, Minutes, Staff Reports and Legal Notices posted on this website are provided as a public service and are not intended to serve as a part of, or a replacement for, any part of the legally required noticing or posting of these materials.

Jill Geller
Parks, Recreation & Libraries Director
Kristina McKee
Administrative Assistant
(916) 774-5131

Upcoming Meetings

View More