The eight-member commission reviews and makes recommendations on park projects, department operations, recreation programs and specific controversial issues.

The Parks and Recreation Commission meets on the first Monday of every month at 6 p.m. in the Council Chambers at 311 Vernon Street.

Current Members Term End
Matthew Bridge (Secretary) 12/31/2020*
Mike Esparza (Vice-Chair) 12/31/2020*
Audrey Huisking 12/31/2020*
Riley Moore (Youth Member) 12/31/2019*
Denis Nishihara 12/31/2020*
Andraé Randolph (Chair) 12/31/2022
Regina Souchek 12/31/2022*
Roy Stearns  12/31/2022

*Eligible to re-apply when current term ends

Note: Agendas, Minutes, Staff Reports and Legal Notices posted on this website are provided as a public service and are not intended to serve as a part of, or a replacement for, any part of the legally required noticing or posting of these materials.